Board of Directors

Anne Avis
Former Chair of the Board, KQED Public Media

Audrey Choi
Managing Director, Morgan Stanley

Jane Phillips Donaldson, Vice Chair
Co-Founder and Principal, Phillips Oppenheim

Sarah Feinberg
US Department of Transportation

Dane E. Holmes, Secretary
Managing Director, Goldman Sachs

Dave Isay, President
Founder and President, StoryCorps

Adelaide K. Jones
Principal, Phillips Oppenheim

Kevin Klose
President Emeritus, National Public Radio;
Dean, University of Maryland’s Philip Merrill College of Journalism

Gara LaMarche, Chair
President, Democracy Alliance

Anne Herbert Mai

Elizabeth J. McCormack
Advisor, Rockefeller Family & Associates

Scott Mitic
Senior Vice President, Equifax

Jim Moore, Treasurer
Operating Partner, TDR Capital, London

Jill Schlesinger, CFP®
CBS News Business Analyst

Michael Shuman
Founder and Principal, MASdesign

Murray Sinclaire, Jr.
President and CEO (Co-Owner), Ross, Sinclaire & Associates, LLC

Robin Sparkman, Chief Executive Officer
Chief Executive Officer, StoryCorps

Justine Stamen Arrillaga
Founder & Chair Emeritus, The TEAK Fellowship

Bradley Tusk
CEO, Tusk Holdings


Emeritus Board Members

Former Senator Bill Bradley
Managing Director, Allen & Company LLC

Deborah Leff
Attorney with the United States Government

Thomas A. Moore
President and CEO, LifeCuff Technologies, Inc.

Jack Rosenthal
Interim Director, Roosevelt House Public Policy Institute at Hunter College
Former President, New York Times Company Foundation


In memory of Woody Wickham (1942-2009), founding Board Chair of StoryCorps.

List updated July 2015

  • Major Funding Provided By

    CPB Logo
  • National Broadcast Sponsors

    CTCA Logo
  • National Partners

    NPR American Folklife Center at the Library of Congress
  • Charity Navigator Logo